2018 Festival Events

Opening Night Dinner

Wednesday, April 25
Kalamazoo Institute of Arts / Parish Theatre, Kalamazoo

Christian Sands Trio

Thursday, April 26
Bell's Brewery, Kalamazoo

Ingrid Fliter

Friday, April 27
Wellspring Theater, Kalamazoo

Wei Luo

2018 Gilmore Young Artist
Multiple Festival appearances

Julien Labro Quartet

Friday, April 27
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Liberace!

Multiple performances throughout the Festival

Grand Rapids Symphony Orchestra with Rafał Blechacz

Friday, April 27 & Saturday, April 28
DeVos Performance Hall, Grand Rapids

Murray Perahia

Saturday, April 28
Chenery Auditorium, Kalamazoo

Daniil Trifonov

Sunday, April 29
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Jazz Club: Bill Charlap Trio

Sunday, April 29
Williams Theatre, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Leif Ove Andsnes

Monday, April 30
Chenery Auditorium, Kalamazoo

Lawrence Brownlee, tenor

Tuesday, May 1
Stetson Chapel, Kalamazoo

Ingrid Fliter & Katherine Chi

Tuesday, May 1
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Kirill Gerstein

Wednesday, May 2
Wellspring Theater, Kalamazoo

Benjamin Grosvenor

Wednesday, May 2
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Late Night with Leonard Bernstein

Thursday, May 3
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Michael Brown

Friday, May 4
Wellspring Theater, Kalamazoo

Elliot Wuu

2018 Gilmore Young Artist
Multiple Festival appearances

Kirill Gerstein

Friday, May 4
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Battle Creek Symphony with Wei Luo

Saturday, May 5
W.K. Kellogg Auditorium, Battle Creek

Jazz Club: Dr. Lonnie Smith

Sunday, May 6
Williams Theatre, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Emmet Cohen Trio

Monday, May 7
Civic Auditorium, Kalamazoo
Tuesday, May 8
W.K. Kellogg Foundation, Battle Creek

Jeremy Siskind & Justin Kauflin

Monday, May 7
W.K. Kellogg Foundation, Battle Creek
Wednesday, May 9
Civic Auditorium, Kalamazoo

Benjamin Beilman & Orion Weiss

Monday, May 7
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

Nellie McKay

Tuesday, May 8
Civic Auditorium, Kalamazoo
Wednesday, May 9
W.K. Kellogg Foundation, Battle Creek

Kim Heindel

Tuesday, May 8
Wellspring Theater, Kalamazoo

Paul Lewis

Tuesday, May 8
Dalton Center Recital Hall, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo

2018 Gilmore Artist

Wednesday, May 9
Stetson Chapel, Kalamazoo

Gilmore Festival Chamber Orchestra with Leon Fleisher

Wednesday, May 9
Chenery Auditorium, Kalamazoo

James Francies Trio

Thursday, May 10
Civic Auditorium, Kalamazoo
Friday, May 11
W.K. Kellogg Foundation, Battle Creek

Stephanie Trick & Paolo Alderighi

Thursday, May 10
W. K. Kellogg Foundation, Battle Creek
Friday, May 11
Civic Auditorium, Kalamazoo

David Virelles Quartet

Thursday, May 10
Bell's Brewery, Kalamazoo

Lori Sims

Friday, May 11
Wellspring Theater, Kalamazoo

Snarky Puppy

Friday, May 11
State Theatre, Kalamazoo

Lansing Symphony Orchestra with Elliot Wuu

Friday, May 11
Wharton Center for Performing Arts, East Lansing

Festival Finale – Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra with the 2018 Gilmore Artist

Saturday, May 12
Chenery Auditorium, Kalamazoo

More from The Gilmore

Upcoming Event

Andrew Tyson (USA)

Sunday, December 3

Keyboard Festival

2018 Festival Events

Stay in Touch

Join Our Email List!


CLOSE