The Gilmore

The Gilmore Blog

Meet the 2016 Gilmore Young Artists!

Published Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Daniel and Micah join the growing list of young pianists recognized as Gilmore Young Artists.

Kirill Gerstein and Piotr Anderszewski win ECHO Klassiks

Published Thursday, August 27, 2015

Two Gilmore Artists will take home ECHO Klassik trophies at the award ceremony this October.

Watch George Li recap 2015 Tchaikovsky Competition

Published Friday, July 31, 2015

George Li recaps his experience at the 2015 Tchaikovsky Competition.

Adapting to the new (and original) Tchaikovsky

Published Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Should Tchaikovsky Competition performers use Gerstein’s revised concerto?

George Li progresses in Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow

Published Tuesday, June 23, 2015

2012 GYA George Li proceeds to the second round of the Tchaikovsky Competition.

GYA George Li competes in Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow

Published Tuesday, June 16, 2015

2012 Gilmore Young Artist George Li advances to the first round of the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition.

Do you believe in the “Mozart Effect”?

Published Wednesday, June 3, 2015

The Mozart Effect has been studied for years. Try it out for yourself!

Gleb Ivanov replaces Igor Levit in Rising Stars Series

Published Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Award-winning Russian pianist Gleb Ivanov replaces Igor Levit this Sunday due to an illness.

9 things to know about Igor Levit

Published Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Already named "pianist of the century" by critics, 28-year-old Igor Levit comes to Kalamazoo to finish this season's Rising Stars Series.

Bridging the gap between classical and pop

Published Monday, April 6, 2015

Chilly Gonzales loves both pop and classical music, and he wants listeners to forget about labels.

How was your Gilmore experience?

Published Thursday, March 19, 2015

Thank you for attending Murray Perahia's recital on Wednesday night. Please leave your feedback on our website!

Murray Perahia to receive honorary degree from Juilliard

Published Friday, February 27, 2015

Murray Perahia will receive an Honorary Doctor of Music in May from The Juilliard School in New York.

Redesigned grand piano sounds “clearer, more powerful”

Published Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Gergely Bogányi wanted a piano that sounded as harmonious as he always imagined, so he created his own.

Ingrid Fliter visits Wisconsin with Madison Symphony Orchestra

Published Monday, February 16, 2015

Gilmore Artist Ingrid Fliter performed three dates this weekend in Madison as part of her 2015 US tour.

Kirill Gerstein releases Tchaikovsky-approved Piano Concerto No. 1

Published Thursday, February 5, 2015

Gerstein's new CD brings the piece back to Tchaikovsky's original intentions.