Friday - April 27, 2018

4:00 PM

Liberace!

Loading Events

Event Sponsors

Jerrold T. French
Friends of The Gilmore The Hartridge Family
Judy Jolliffe
Helen Osterwald
Stucki Family Foundation
  • This event has passed.

The Gilmore is proud to partner once again with Farmers Alley Theatre to celebrate the life and music of Wladziu Valentino Liberace.

In this moving and highly entertaining tribute to this one-of-a-kind performer – famous for his charm, glitz, and glamour – Liberace! relives the highs (and lows) of his prolific life, revealing the real person behind the persona. This one-man show stars David Maiocco.

Interwoven with a rollicking piano score spanning classical and popular music from Chopin to “chopsticks” and Rachmaninov to ragtime, this tour-de-force will have audiences cheering the life of a uniquely American icon.

Friday, April 27

Saturday, April 28

Sunday, April 29

Thursday, May 3

Friday, May 4

Saturday, May 5

Sunday, May 6

Thursday, May 10

Friday, May 11

Saturday, May 12

Sunday, May 13

Thursday, May 17

Friday, May 18

Saturday, May 19

Sunday, May 20

All performances, programs, and performance dates and times are subject to change.

Other Events You Might Like

Renée Fleming and Evgeny Kissin

04/15/2020 8:00PM Chenery Auditorium

An Iconic Collaboration Legendary soprano Renée Fleming and piano virtuoso Evgeny Kissin collaborate for a sensational, once-in-a-lifetime recital performance. The…

Grand Rapids Symphony

04/19/2020 6:30PM DeVos Performance Hall

Marcelo Lehninger, conductor Orli Shaham, 1996 Gilmore Young Artist, piano Orli Shaham returns to the Festival to collaborate with Mr.…

Contact The Gilmore

How to find our office, reach us by phone, contact us by email, or follow us on social media.

GET IN TOUCH

All content © 2020 Irving S. Gilmore International Keyboard Festival