Sir András Schiff Performing Schubert’s Sonata in A Minor, D. 845

Sir András Schiff performed Franz Schubert’s Sonata in A Minor, D. 845 on a Bösendorfer at Chenery Auditorium as part of our 2016-17 Piano Masters Series.

Photography by Chris McGuire. Audio by Doug Decker.

SCHUBERT – Sonata in A Minor, D. 845
I. Moderato (00:00)
II. Andante poco mosso (11:56)
III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace – Trio. Un poco più lento (24:28)
IV. Rondo. Allegro vivace (32:35)

Listen to the rest of Sir András Schiff’s performance at Chenery Auditorium.

Stay up to date on our latest Livestreams, interviews, and concert dates by subscribing to our YouTube channel.

More from The Gilmore

Keyboard Festival

2018 Festival Events


Gilmore Family Concert: Chasing Chopin

Saturday, April 21

Stay in Touch

Join Our Email List!