Master Classes

College and university piano students from throughout the Midwest are nominated by their professors to participate as a Gilmore Keyboard Festival Master Class Fellow.

Observe renowned artists working one-on-one with these young musicians to reveal the fine details of great music making. Teaching artists share their insight, focusing on details of the piano repertoire to create an educational experience that engages the student and the audience as well.

Gilmore Keyboard Festival master classes are FREE and open to the public. No reservations are needed to be part of the audience.

Sponsor

Harold and Grace Upjohn Foundation.

Rafał Blechacz

Wednesday, April 25, 10 AM
Wellspring Theatre, Kalamazoo

Ingrid Fliter

Saturday, April 28, 10 AM
Wellspring Theatre, Kalamazoo

Bill Charlap

Monday, April 30, 10 AM
Dalton Multimedia Room
Western Michigan University

Leif Ove Andsnes

Tuesday, May 1, 10 AM
Dalton Center Recital Hall
Western Michigan University

Katherine Chi

Wednesday, May 2, 10 AM
Dalton Center Recital Hall
Western Michigan University

Lori Sims

Thursday, May 3, 10 AM
Dalton Center Recital Hall
Western Michigan University

Kirill Gerstein

Saturday, May 5, 10 AM
Dalton Center Recital Hall
Western Michigan University

Orion Weiss

Monday, May 7, 9:30 AM
Dalton Center Recital Hall
Western Michigan University

Igor Levit, 2018 Gilmore Artist

Tuesday, May 8, 9:30 AM
Dalton Center Recital Hall
Western Michigan University

Paul Lewis

Wednesday, May 9, 9:30 AM
Dalton Center Recital Hall
Western Michigan University

Leon Fleisher

Thursday, May 10, 9:30 AM
Wellspring Theatre, Kalamazoo

More from The Gilmore

Keyboard Festival

Festival Photos for May 12

Keyboard Festival

Festival Photos for May 11

Keyboard Festival

Festival Photos for May 10

Education

Gilmore Piano Camp

Student enjoy a week-long camp devoted to piano study and music making.

Stay in Touch

Join Our Email List!

Keep up-to-date with all the latest Festival news!


CLOSE