The Gilmore

2014 Master Classes

Engaging master classes are held throughout each biennial Gilmore Festival and are free and open to the public. College and university piano students from throughout the Midwest are nominated by their professors to participate as a Gilmore Festival master class student. Observe world-class artists working one-on-one with young musicians sharing their insight and making an extraordinary impact on each student’s performance.

2014 Master Class Fellows (PDF, 79 KB)

The 2014 master classes will be held at the Dalton Center Recital Hall, with three exceptions: Barry Harris will be held at the Dalton Center Multimedia Room on May 5, Emanuel Ax at Chenery Auditorium at 11:30 am on May 9, and Kirill Gerstein at the Wellspring Theater at 11:30 am on May 10.

The Master Class Series is sponsored by the Harold & Grace Upjohn Foundation.

2014 Master Class Artists

Jory Vinikour

Jory Vinikour

Monday, April 28 – 9:30 AM

Ingrid Fliter

Ingrid Fliter

Tuesday, April 29 – 9:30 AM

Gilbert Kalish

Gilbert Kalish

Wednesday, April 30 – 9:30 AM

Llyr Williams

Llyr Williams

Thursday, May 1 – 9:30 AM

Nikolai Lugansky

Nikolai Lugansky

Friday, May 2 – 9:30 AM

André Watts

André Watts

Saturday, May 3 – 10:00 AM

Barry Harris

Barry Harris

Monday, May 5 – 9:30 AM – JAZZ

Lori Sims

Lori Sims

Tuesday. May 6 – 9:30 AM

2014 Gilmore Artist Rafal Blechacz

2014 Gilmore Artist
Rafal Blechacz

Wednesday, May 7 – 9:30 AM

Emanuel Ax

Emanuel Ax

Friday, May 9 – 11:30 AM

Kirill Gerstein

Kirill Gerstein

Saturday, May 10 – 11:30 AM